RSCDS Cornwall

OFFICERS

Chairman:   Val Dawson   01208 77598

Secretary: Mark Dungey 01209 860970 mark@scdcornwall.co.uk

Hon. Treasurer:  Harry Richmond  01579 349550  harry.richmond@yahoo.co.uk

Membership Sec: Ros McLaughlin 01872 560786 rosmac47@yahoo.co.uk

COMMITTEE

Monica Derrick  01872 862567  mpderrick@btinternet.com

Polly Barton  01872 864779  polly7gv@gmail.com

Eileen Harvey   01872 240833   eileen.harvey0210@talktalk.net

Janet Wilkins   01637 861115  janet.wilkins@hotmail.co.uk

Ruth Thornton 01579 532125 rutht1@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

The Royal Scottish Country Dance Society (RSCDS) emphasises the three elements of fitness, fun and friendship that Scottish Country Dancing provides.

Research shows that dancing, and particularly Scottish country dancing, is one of the best forms of activity for keeping the body active and the mind alert. It can reduce the risk of osteoporosis and help prevent or complement the treatment of serious and chronic conditions.

The way to improve health and wellbeing could be just one step away- and what’s more it is fun!

It’s so easy to get started – No partner necessary, no special clothes, just soft shoes, and comfortable clothes. Come and enjoy a great evening out with lively music and plenty of dancing.

To find a class near you go to our Clubs page